Just Shift or Ctrl

How can be this controlled in that simulator? Can HIDmacros be used with this application?
clementk
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Jan 2017, 07:58

Just Shift or Ctrl

Post by clementk » 09 Jan 2017, 08:02

How would i make a Key that does Just Shift not shift + something. i want to use a bluetooth numbpad with my surface for photoshop but can't seem to find how i can make it just use SHIFT and CTRL with no extra keys

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 735
Joined: 01 Nov 2010, 13:00
Location: Prague, Czech republic
Contact:

Re: Just Shift or Ctrl

Post by admin » 09 Jan 2017, 08:54

You can't. Not supported, sorry.
Petr Medek
LUAmacros author

joaonb
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Jan 2017, 22:52

Re: Just Shift or Ctrl

Post by joaonb » 24 Jan 2017, 22:56

I'm in exactly the same situation... Surface and Photoshop...
Did you find a workaround? And for ALT key?

some65
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Jan 2017, 20:31

Re: Just Shift or Ctrl

Post by some65 » 28 Jan 2017, 20:38

+1 Will this ever happen?

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 735
Joined: 01 Nov 2010, 13:00
Location: Prague, Czech republic
Contact:

Re: Just Shift or Ctrl

Post by admin » 06 Feb 2017, 09:26

Hmm, if there's a need I may add it.
But would be luamacros only, not hidmacros.
Still ok?
Petr Medek
LUAmacros author

mrsimb
Posts: 13
Joined: 04 Feb 2017, 00:53

Re: Just Shift or Ctrl

Post by mrsimb » 06 Feb 2017, 15:45

admin wrote:Hmm, if there's a need I may add it.
But would be luamacros only, not hidmacros.
Still ok?
would be neat

dogui
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Oct 2017, 16:58

Re: Just Shift or Ctrl

Post by dogui » 06 Oct 2017, 17:59

Hi, I've just stumbled on this issue myself.

1. Being able to use modifiers on their own is pretty crucial to my workflow.

2. I'm definitely not a coder but if Lua Macros now supports that, I'll learn it 8-)
Attachments
targus_macros.jpg
the keypad of my dreams
targus_macros.jpg (31.03 KiB) Viewed 8441 times

Hierogriff
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Feb 2018, 20:09

Re: Just Shift or Ctrl

Post by Hierogriff » 09 Feb 2018, 20:14

Hey, I just made an account to say that I'd really appreciate this feature!

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 735
Joined: 01 Nov 2010, 13:00
Location: Prague, Czech republic
Contact:

Re: Just Shift or Ctrl

Post by admin » 09 Feb 2018, 21:14

In the meantime lmc_send_input was added to LuaMacros and with this function you should be able to send just modifier, e.g. for shift:

Code: Select all

lmc_send_input(16, 0, 0) -- press shift
lmc_send_input(16, 0, 2) -- release shift
Petr Medek
LUAmacros author

luiwingkin
Posts: 14
Joined: 06 Feb 2018, 05:23

Re: Just Shift or Ctrl

Post by luiwingkin » 13 Feb 2018, 00:54

Actually, you can write some scripts on other platforms, i.e. python, perl or NodeJs, so as to perform the related function, while using LuaMarcos to call the script.

For instance, in "shift.py", write the following two lines

import pyautogui
pyautogui.press('shift')

Then, you can call it from LuaMarcos by

lmc_spawn(python_path, program_path .. "shift.py")

Hence, with the related techniques, I found LuaMarcos is mighty!!!
Also, Admin, may I know how can I call a lua script in the folder path with spaces.....
I have tried to decompile the exe to add the " " in IDA but fail.... 8-)

PS. Thanks for Admin to write the nice program like that!!!!!

Post Reply