win 10 - no window

Report any bugs or suspicious behaviour here
Post Reply
timmee2222
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Aug 2015, 00:27

win 10 - no window

Post by timmee2222 » 28 Aug 2015, 00:37

I'm using windows 10. the program seems to start up but I can't seem to get the editor window to show. I tried running as administrator and in xp compatibility mode

timmee2222
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Aug 2015, 00:27

Re: win 10 - no window

Post by timmee2222 » 28 Aug 2015, 04:33

Quick update
if I use ALT+space when the icon on task bar is active I do get a menu where I can maximize the window and see it. then I can resize it

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 535
Joined: 01 Nov 2010, 13:00
Location: Prague, Czech republic
Contact:

Re: win 10 - no window

Post by admin » 28 Aug 2015, 07:23

Well I'm still not convinced to upgrade my w7 to w10 so cannot try myself.
Let's see if others have the same behaviour.
Petr Medek
LUAmacros author

VarunAgw
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Aug 2015, 14:28

Re: win 10 - no window

Post by VarunAgw » 30 Aug 2015, 14:30

Can confirm the issue in Windows 10. Alt+Space also worked for me

tofifi100
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 21:54

Re: win 10 - no window

Post by tofifi100 » 24 Feb 2017, 22:04

I have the same problem as timmee2222 but on Windows 7. Additionally I can't use alt+space because nothing is showing up, even icon in taskbar (though process in task manager is present). I'm running it as admin and tried compatibility mode.

Sorry for digging out such an old thread :P

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 535
Joined: 01 Nov 2010, 13:00
Location: Prague, Czech republic
Contact:

Re: win 10 - no window

Post by admin » 27 Feb 2017, 09:46

I have win10 already and don't experience this issue.
So root cause will be different... hard to me to investigate if I cannot simulate it :-(
Petr Medek
LUAmacros author

Post Reply