HIDmacros > export to LUAmacros

Announcements, questions
divarak

HIDmacros > export to LUAmacros

Post by divarak » 10 Oct 2015, 19:43

Hello, im new in the forum and I must say i´m a complete noob in terms of programming/scripting.
I just love HIDmacros, could make a complete set of tools using a second keyboard and a keypad for work faster in a lot of photo retouching/ video editing tools I use... But I am having the problem that HIDmacros disable some keys of regular use (I can´t type a plain simple "@" (AltGr+3) on my spanish keyboard).. I read the notice that HIDmacros will not be supported anymore... So I decide to look at LUAmacros....
Is there a way to export/convert my xml file of HIDmacros in LUAmacros? HIDmacros has a GUI for build the macros... LUAmacros doesn´t.. And as I said, programming isn´t for me :(.

If export the xml isn´t an option.... Someone can point another alternative solution?

Please help!
Thanks in advance.
divarak

admin
Site Admin

Re: HIDmacros > export to LUAmacros

Post by admin » 12 Oct 2015, 07:54

No and won't be implemented (at least by myself :-)).
Sorry for bad news but LuaMacros use different scripting language and different way how to handle devices. Also some funcionality is missing.
Technically it would be possible to convert just simple kayboard macros, but there are more important things at my TODO list.
Petr Medek
LUAmacros author

divarak

Post by divarak » 14 Oct 2015, 01:14

Hello again..
I understand you perfectly. I forgot to say... Thanks a lot for all the effort you are putting on this piece of software!!! It is really helping me a lot!
Now I must tell you... Programming isn´t my thing... But I manage to build a script to "recover" all the macros I build before!!! 8-)
Now I want to ask you about 2 things... (If I must make new posts please tell me and will do.)